Spring

The blossom's starting to appear, the snowdrops are out and it's light when we leave school at 5pm. Spring is coming!!!!
I've had a very studious day today. I spent a couple of hours doing French homework. I've had all week so naturally I left it until the morning of my lesson!!
Then I got round to the last bits of admin for my OCA course. I set up my online learning log. 
Well I tried, got cross and made Mr K do it for me!! 
Then I emailed my tutor my proposed study schedule and submission date for my first assignment. It all seems so realistic and achievable now - probably less so when I'm crying over my computer and staying up all night to get it finished in a couple of months!!
Then I switched back to French mode and went to my lesson. il était merveilleux!!
There was just time to come home for a cup of tea before heading out to see Miss E and some of the other Year 3, 4 and 5s in a swimming gala at a local school.
I was so proud that Miss E was picked. And she was very proud of herself!!
She got into the water for her first race - second leg in a relay - and was literally bouncing with excitement.
Then it all went a bit wrong. She decided she hated it and spent most of the rest of the time looking completely miserable and distraught. It was awful. 
It's all I could do not to go and get her and cuddle her and take her away.
I think it was a bit overwhelming for her and she doesn't deal at all well with being overwhelmed!
It breaks my heart when she can't enjoy things like everyone else seems to. Sometimes she seems to have the weight of the world on her shoulders.
That said, she perked up afterwards - they got given a packet of crisps, a pear and a Penguin. Her perfect dinner!!!
Chicken curry for dinner - made by me from scratch to make up for all the night when Mr K has to make do with cereal!! And a few more episodes of Downton Abbey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.