Dangerous behaviour?!

This afternoon we went to Marazion because Ann was tired & we knew (we could park right next to the beach) the tide would be out and she said I could play with my bouncy ball and do lots of running.

But guess what????..................... I didn’t want to play with my bouncy ball.  I wanted to chase windsurfers.  So that is what I did.  Ann was mortified.  My behaviour was positively dangerous this afternoon.  I’ve been more disobedient today than I’ve been in years.  Ann says it’s lucky that I didn’t get myself killed?!!!!

Obviously I look very cute & adorable in this Blip with 'St Michaels Mount' in the background but that’s only because Ann was so angry with me when I was chasing that she was concentrating on making me safe rather than taking photos???

Windsurfers are very good for chasing and today it was mega windy so they were going mega fast right along the edge of the beach. If I’d been speedy enough to get in front of one there could have been a very nasty accident.  And it would have been all my fault?!

Ann was screaming at me to come back……………..  But when I’m in ‘chase mode’, all I’m focused on; is chasing?!!  And the windsurfers were going so fast that if one hit me I’d be very seriously injured, if not dead.  But obviously I didn’t know that, because I was a collie in chase mode.

All Ann could do was stand and cry 'cos she thought I was going to be killed watch because I was miles away.

………………Eventually, I flopped down for a little rest in the river that runs down to the sea.  And because Ann had her wellies on, she was able to wade in and capture me.  Actually, even if she hadn't had her wellies on, she would have waded in and captured me.  I got put back on my lead, but to be honest I didn’t care because I was totally, utterly and completely exhausted by then.

Ann is still freaked out by the whole experience so she’s having to have a glass of wine.  I don’t think I’ve ever been so disobedient in the whole of my life.  And I don’t think I’ve ever seen Ann so upset with me.

At first she was really, really angry with me.  But when we got home, she cuddled me and said, ‘MollyCollie, I love you.  Please don’t ever do anything like that again.’

……………So now I’m feeling a bit remorseful. 

And do you know what Ann has done for me……………….  She’s given me ‘early dinner’.  She said, ‘Molly, you were the naughtiest little collie in the whole wide world this afternoon, but; all that chasing will have made you hungry.’

So my dinner has been gobbled up and I’m snoozing in my bed in ‘good dog mode’.  And Ann is just grateful that I’m still here!!!

And the moral of the story is……………  I’m never, ever, going to be let off my lead again when windsurfers are windsurfing in shallow water!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.