Big long walk Sunday

What a beautiful day so off we went for a big long walk.


Walked from Morningside down to Fountainbridge and jumped on a number 34 bus. I'm ever such a good little collie when I'm on a bus. I just lie down in good dog mode and everyone on the bus looks at me and smiles because I'm so well behaved. Got off the bus at Sighthill.


The plan was to walk all the way along the Union Canal back into town but do you know what?......................... When we got to just before the aqueduct at Slateford, there was a big barrier across the tow path with a sign saying it was closed for 5 weeks while essential works were carried out. Well, that meant we didn't have to walk over the aqueduct – Ann wasn't looking forward to that I had to walk along the main road and that wasn't much fun for a energetic little collie because I had to go back on my lead. And then, when we rejoined the tow path, I had to stay on my lead because there were loads of cyclists and joggers about. I had to stay on my lead all the way to the end of the canal and then we walked home.


So even though I've been walking for more than 2 hours this afternoon I haven't done much running today. I'm still pretty tired though. Big long walk Sundays wear me out!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.