Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Alma

My friend Alma
has taught me just about everything I know about taking pictures and just about everything I know about birds.  She has also gifted to me two of my wonderful bird books and today gave me her first camera bag. I was really touched by that.

She is framing my first ever photograph for me.  I cut the mat myself for the first time last week.  I saw a remarkable photo she took of three baby roadrunners in the nest looking right at her. She told me she would gift me a print of it.  I think she was selling it for $300 or more.  It's really spectacular.

Alma has been a great mentor and is a wonderful friend.  I don't know what I would do without her.  (She just told me she posted a shot of a fox in her yard.  Check it out.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.