Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Happiest of birthdays!

Had to be a memory shot for this day, one taken by my hubs at dinner, and featuring me and my besties. They all pulled off the ultimate surprise for me last night. While I had thought that hubs and I were going to be having a quiet dinner alone and then meeting the girls the next day for brunch, they had all planned to surprise me at the restaurant for dinner.  And you can just about imagine how surprised I was when the hostess lead us to a table where three people were seated wearing little plastic sombreros and fake mustaches! (It was a Mexican restaurant in case you were wondering about the significance  of the accessories!) It was truly a wonderful and I could not have been more surprised.  

In this photo, left to right:  me, Ellen, Kura and Peggy - the posse.

I am back blipping this on Sunday morning from our hotel in NY, just before dashing out to meet the gals for brunch.  No sombreros today...

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.