Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

These boots are made for walkin'...

Thanks for the all the wonderful birthday wishes over the last few days, and for your comments on yesterday's blip especially.  I am now officially in my 60's and I have to say that it feels pretty good (even in spite of the sangria last night!)  Had brunch today with my besties and hubs - many laughs before we all hugged and said our goodbyes.  Peggy is off to China this week so we won't see her again until she returns in the spring, just in time for HER birthday!  

This week's assignment from Emma Davies was to work on shutter speeds, especially slow ones.  This happens to be something I love, but don't do much of, so its a good excuse for me to play a bit.  Which brings us to today's blip.  If you remember the old Nancy Sinatra tune referenced in the title, feel free to hum along...  I took this with my nifty fifty (Nikon 50 mm f/1.8) lens this morning while we were walking to the restaurant.  Handheld this with shutter at 0.625, f/20, and ISO 320.  I cropped the image and boosted the colors just a big in LR.  I loved the way the bodies "disappeared" with the motion, leaving only the feet faintly visible.  I know that this kind of photography is not everyone's cup of tea, but I really think it is very fun.  I'll put another motion blur shot in Extra, along with a selfie (not something you'll see very often from me).  

Temps are in the 40's and the snow continues to melt.  In a few days, we should start to see our lawn again - yay!

Happy Sunday, people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.