Northern Lights

I was very surprised when I went through the pictures on my camera, that I did actually capture the Northern Lights.  The time on the camera said it was taken at 00.15, so even though it's not the best shot ever, it had to be my blip today.  I still can't believe we saw them!

After about 4 hours sleep we had to be up early this morning as it was our last day and we'd booked to go to the Blue Lagoon which is a geothermal spa, before going to the airport.  It was -8 degrees and we had to go outside in our swimwear before getting into the lagoon where the water was 38 degrees - the worst part of that was our feet on the ice.

The water was so hot that eventually it was nice to sit with your body out of the water to cool off a bit.  There was a bar in the water where we had prosecco which was included in the price and a Silica Bar where you could get a Silica Mud Mask on your face.  The idea is that you leave it on for 10 mins and then rinse it off in the water. It was really relaxing and we stayed for about an hour and a half before getting ready to get the bus to the airport.  

I've added some photos from the Blue Lagoon to my extras - hope you've enjoyed our holiday as much as we have.  We've had a fantastic weekend and it's been a great birthday treat.  I'd definitely recommend it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.