Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Fingerbob

It is time for Fingerbob's annual winter portrait. Some of you need no introduction to Fingerbob. For others, let me tell you about him.

I first blipped this craggily looking saguaro on 10 January 2013. At the time, I thought he had character and I'm always on the lookout for plants, animals or objects which do.

I didn't give him the name. I asked for suggestions. I actually picked out Praying Pete. But by the second time I blipped him, the name that others liked had stuck in my head. I forgot what I picked and called him Fingerbob! If you look at him, the name is kinda self explanatory!

I think this will make four blips since the original and completely different from the rest. It's not cropped. I actually got right up to it with my iPad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.