Men's meet-up at the fire pit

The sun was setting this evening when I walked past the fire pit. I was hoping to see the hawk that reportedly perches in one of the trees by the fire pit, but for the second evening in a row, I struck out. No hawk, and I didn't notice anything else that would make a good blip...that is until I turned around and started back down the trail past the group of men gathered around the fire. That's when the sunset caught my attention, and I knew I had my blip for today. 

Four or five evenings a week, Bob takes Gulliver to the park for a walk. I'm not sure how much walking is involved because they usually end up standing around the fire with this group of men. When there's snow on the ground, there is an even larger group because the parents waiting for their kids on the sledding hill also want to enjoy that warm fire (And yes, Gulliver is there somewhere, even if you can't see him).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.