My life fragments 2023

By MrsLinda

Mono Monday Challenge Follow-up

Thanks to hosting Mono Monday this month I am learning to use PC more as I cannot see all the entries on my phone under the MM hashtag. Who knows why. When selecting the entries of MM106, switching the windows can be very handy.

There were 150 entries (not counting my own) on the theme Light and you very all very creative with the theme (as usual :-)) you can imagine it was very hard to pick my favourites.

I love creativity and the out-of-the-box thinking so I would like to mention also some of the most creative ways of dealing with the theme :-) And let me remind you that the selection is a subjective one and presented in no particular order.

Honorable Mention:

BikerBear
Miffy
Peter Bourne
Beckett
chantler63

Special Creativity Mention:

CALIFORNIAGIRL1
Xtoffdav
KF
JohnW
corinthian
Hanulli
Anniemay
davidc
chrisF
Marlieske
madwill


Thank you all very much for participating and I look forward to your entries next Monday. The tag for next week is #MM107 and the theme is 'Pure Transition'. I will reveal more about the word choice in my Sunday pre Mono Monday blip, to say the least, both words are again inspired by the month of February.

I took today's photo at the University of Hradec Kralove for three reasons:
1. I was there at an important conference 
2. I like the tradition (probably a Slovak one) of fresh uni graduates putting down their names with their titles on pavements in a campus
3. The Faculty (Informatics) symbol always intrigues me (a brace, or Flower Bracket in India :-))

I have joined the MMC16 challenge and so far I enjoy having Mono Monday every single day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.