Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Work of art (in progress)

Another fine and sunny day in Venice. I was in San Marco fairly early and there were many more people and poseurs today. I gather that tomorrow and Sunday will be hectic and may be best avoided.

I've spent a lot of the day wandering and reacquainting myself with quieter parts of the city, particularly near where I stayed last time. I went to a wonderful bridge for shots, but there was no one in costume in sight.

At Salute, it was very quiet in the early afternoon sun, but one artist was working hard. He was happy for me to photograph his work but not him.

The rest of the group arrives tonight and we will eat out together. It's always interesting to meet a new group of people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.