Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Charlie

I haven't blipped either of the cats for a while and, frankly, I just couldn't get into my groove with bird photos today...and besides, Charlie is just so darned photogenic!  I think that cameras love tabbies - nothing to really trick the sensor or mess with exposure, lots of nice bits of contrast and texture ... yep, ideal photo subjects.  And my boy was nice enough to pose for a full-body shot, something I don't usually manage with him.  Of course, I had to wake him up first, which produced a toothy yawn.

Phoebe apparently heard me talking to him (as one does to one's models, of course) and came to see what was going on if he was getting treats.  That precipitated a brief standoff - you can see the result in Extra.  Phoebe wasn't on her best behavior, alas.

I recorded Yardbird # 31 on my list today - a red-shouldered hawk flying over the house, talking non-stop. Hadn't heard one since we we lived in FL, so it took me a moment to place the call.  I did manage a few shots, but it was really high and the pictures were crap.  

Our neighbors from across the Lane are coming over for dinner tonight.  Hubs is going to rotisserie a small turkey on the grill and I'll do some roasted purple potatoes, French green beens, and a little salad ...and wine.  Always fun spending an evening with them, lots of laughs.  

Thanks for the comments on my rose yesterday - much appreciated!  I'm trying to step out of my comfort zone more often, and pushing myself to try new things.  

Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.