Happy Pancake Day!!

From the Pancake Man!!

(Can you see him?!)

This most definitely wasn’t my intended blip for the day, but as I was cooking pancakes earlier this evening, the Pancake Man appeared before my eyes! (I think I need to get out more!! I think I may have a touch of cabin fever!!!)

Imogen left us last night with a final parting gift of an almighty clap of thunder and a lightning strike that temporarily knocked out our power! Luckily there were candles burning so we weren’t plunged into total darkness. Today has been a much quieter day, in fact it’s been sunny for quite a lot of the day, but I wasn’t able to get out and enjoy those blue skies as I had to wait in for the Gas engineer. As I type, it’s now sleeting outside but the forecast for tomorrow is more sunshine so I’m determined to get out for a walk and hopefully that way you won’t have to endure any more talking pancakes!?!


FODMAP Day 9 Note to self: Adding cheese to a gluten-free flour/almond milk pancake batter makes a tasty savoury pancake that you can eat any day of the year, not just on Pancake Day! And with Maple Syrup, they’re even better!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.