Good days

Thank you for all the hearts for yesterday's scenic little tree. I know some of you can't always comment, but its lovely to know you still pop by.

We woke to a glorious sunrise - followed swiftly by torrential rain - but that too passed and it settled into a cold crisp day with another moody sky.
I'm heading back North later - but little packing required as I left most stuff at the rental. I'm hoping the third time will be the charm as I've forgotten stuff on every trip so far!
A simple DIY task evolved into a morning eating beast - but Pushka's wistful howling brought me to my senses and we headed out into the fields behind the house. We've finally got the farmer to agree to us putting a gate out of our rear wall - so I've been exploring the different paths and fields that this gives me access to  - which in turn led to this different view of the Howgills today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.