Catbells

Had a terrible night's sleep last night after yesterday's drama - but felt remarkably ok today.  We got up early and set off on foot from Keswick to climb up Catbells.  It was a stunning day - we really couldn't have been luckier with the weather, and the views were quite literally awesome.  I think this is my favourite shot of the day though - and I even have permission from Tim to use it as my photo of the day.  It's rare that he lets me share photos of him - so I think I may have found the winning formula - make him look cool in silhouette...!

Got back to the cottage mid-afternoon, after buying a delicious mocha at Java in Keswick first (made with chocolate from their chocolate fountain - yum!), showered and then relaxed for a while.  Went out for an early-ish dinner around 6, at the Inn on the Square's 'Back Bar.'  Burgers and fries - perfect post-walking fodder!  Back to our cottage and spent ages editing the dozens of photos I took today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.