A time for everything

By turnx3

Gulls by the river

Thursday
A dry day today, with glimpses of sunshine. In the morning, I walked down to the river, then along the river to Héricy. It was very quiet on the river today, as opposed to yesterday, when I saw six or seven barges. However, the gulls were in their usual perch on the boat dock, so they are my blip for today. After my walk, I just had time to shower and change and drive into Fontainebleau for the first of our Lent lunches, which we will have every Thursday in Lent. It is a simple lunch of soup, bread and cheese and fruit, enjoyed in good Christian fellowship. As I was driving home, the afternoon light was really pretty, so I drove to the river and sat in the car for a while enjoying the scene- I always find being beside water relaxing and peaceful.

One year ago: Barge passing Hericy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.