Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Glistening delight

While I was away in Venice, the snowdrops in the garden came into full bloom. I found a few in a vase in my bedroom to welcome me.

Here is one of them.

I had the lightbox out today to measure it (21inches on each side, Paula) and popped the black perspex in as a background for this tiny flower. I decided to shoot with a touch of flash and not to include the reflection, because I love the texture of the petals. I had to darked the black just a touch in the processing.

Today it has snowed or rained for most of the day. It has been mainly dark. There were 10 blackbirds fighting over the mealworms this morning, so they must be hungry.

I'm  having a much needed rest today.

Margret is coming in to eat with us later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.