Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A lovely surprise

Today I've been at home while our lovely plumber did his best to fix all the problems we still have with the new boiler and the central heating. I won't go on about it.

This afternoon, Jenny and Dennis called to see Mum and have a good chin wag. We heard the exciting news that Dennis will soon be doing some dog walking for Milo, a gingery labrador, whose owner is out at work. His face lit up when he told us. (It's not practical for them to have their own dog any more, and Den just loves dogs.)

Just as I was balancing a tea tray down the stairs, the doorbell rang. It was Maxine and Tim (pictured). It's Tim who is having an exhibition called Roots and Branches at the Allendale Forge Studio in September. I've done some photography for him.

Today he arrived with meringues, crumble AND this wonderful bird house and table. Max made the goodies and Tim designed and made the bird house. He has given me a beautiful copy of his design too.

I had intended to do a Mono Monday today. It would have been that I can't do without my wonderful friends, but I like the colour in the image too much to convert it.

Off to Tynedale Photo Group tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.