Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A little braver

Oscar no longer hides all the time. He is able to eat in front of us and to explore the room fully. He sometimes lies in the furry cat igloo instead of hiding behind the piano. He remains very watchful and unsure though and any slight movement sends him scattering away to safety.

Daisy is enjoying being stroked especially when she can lie on top of the pink fleecy blanket on my legs. We were on the settee and Oscar climbed up onto the back of it. I'm sure he would like to join in, but it's too soon.

Patience is required in bucket loads here.

I had my regular mental health review in Newcastle this morning. I'm so grateful to have a consultant who is concerned and interested. Then I went to Julie's for coffee and cake, followed by lunch. She is the consummate hostess.

I shopped at Morrisons on my way home. This evening I went to Hexham and District Photo Club and heard fellow club member, Gerry Stephens, talk about a photo holiday he had to Iceland last year. Amazing scenery but very cold. I think I'll stick to warmer climes (with more people).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.