Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Where might you find walkers?

On Monday I went on the Hexham Walk for Health. Today it was Corbridge. 

The Corbridge group offers two walks every Wednesday. The shorter, easier route is up to 2 miles and the longer, slightly faster is 3 miles. I went on the longer route and I was fine. Arth was a little trooper. We had to go up and down hill in the woods and he was fine. I was a bit cautious!

We walked from Tyne Green in Hexham and then had tea/coffee at the café at the Golf Course. There were loads of golfers today. It was some sort of seniors' tournament.

This afternoon, I drove to Haydon Bridge to meet the long walkers. They had done a challenging 11.5 mile walk including Moralee Tarn and Staward Pele. The paths had been very slippery. 

It was lovely to see everyone.

Next step is to go for 4 miles...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.