Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

No paparazzi please!

It's been a busy old day, so I was left blipless this evening. Oscar decided that he was not going to look at the camera and hid his face. (Actually he was having a much needed wash. That scruffy fur is supposed to be white!)

It was our festival committee this morning. The new team is really getting on with the work and this makes it easier for me to do less in the future. There was a lot to discuss. Bookings are doing very well indeed. We just need a few more people on the shorter walks and for the Social Evening.

Mum and I had lunch and failed to finish The Guardian Quick Crossword. We usually complete it after one meal or another. I fell asleep so went to bed for a proper doze.

Margret came with news of her time in London. I put a fresh dressing on her torn elbow. It's beginning to look a bit happier than two days ago.

We watched Endeavour and Only Connect. 


I'm so excited for Lady A who brought home Trixie, a rescue collie. They are starting their new life together and I wish them very well. (Not sure what Oscar would say, but I think we will ignore him!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.