Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Archie

The weather improved a bit today, but there was still a high wind and flurries of snow and sleet. It was too warm for the snow to lie.

When I ventured into Hexham the town was relatively quiet, but I met my friend Robert. He was walking Archie (hope I have the correct name) who is a friend's dog.

Robert and I both saw the film last night. He has given me a recommendation for another German film, The Lives of Others, which is available on Netflix, so I can see it.

Beales, formerly Robbs department store, is closing down. It is a sad place to visit. There are lots of things they have bought in for the closing down sale (as far as I could see) but I did find two mugs to match some we have, only £2 each.

Elaine and Margaret (across the road) and Bob all came to see Mum today.

I bought a catnip toy for the catkins. So far they have shown little interest in toys, but Daisy enjoyed worrying this one for about 10 minutes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.