Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

More roses

I was keen to do more work with the dying roses today and managed about half an hour. I found a piece of white chiffon with gold stars and used it as a back drop for these yellow roses.

I was using natural light with a touch of extra illumination from a daylight bulb. The darkness outside defeated me and I'm just hoping that a few roses will still have petals tomorrow for me to try some more ideas.

Mum dropped the wooden holder for the paper towel roll on her left leg this morning and soon had a bruise like a large egg on her shin. We put an ice pack and pressure on asap, but the bruise is a cracker. Mum is confined to chair rest with the foot up today!

I've been to Hexham to see my walking friend, Caroline. In the early 70s, she worked for a summer in the Yosemite National Park. I'm going there in May and she wanted to show me photos and books about it. I've come away with a carrier bag of books and maps. Getting excited about the trip.....

Julie is coming to eat with us, so we will be able to catch up on her exploits in Tenerife and hear about Lion and Denial.

The weather has been foul all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.