Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

An extra touch of Venice

Resting this weekend (under strict instructions from Kendall!). I took Mum to see Bob and Pat this morning. Before Christmas, we thought that Pat would have to go into a Nursing Home permanently, but she has made huge strides of recovery.

I've been catching up with a bit of recorded TV so we can watch programmes together tonight.

This is the mask I brought back from Venice. It is papier mâché and I'm assured it was made in Venice by a local artisan (as opposed to all the cheaper Chinese imports). I did consider laying the photo of the mask over an images of Venice, but that would not be in the spirit of Blipfoto.

Feet up tonight. Aggie has been playing up since I misjudged my step alighting (or rather "aheavying") off the minibus at the airport. Hmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.