The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Bowood 2016 #1 (Saturday 13th February 2015)

I haven't been out and about so much this year so far for various reasons - atrocious weather, illness, work on the house, projects in the home - and so this was my first Bowood walk of the new year. I'd done the same walk with my brother exactly one year ago.

After a morning of wind and rain, the weather began to improve in the late afternoon and I was able to get out to do the walk from the lodge cottage at Mile Elm up to the southernmost end of Bowood Lake and along the side of it. Along the way I saw muntjac, roe deer, several buzzards, a red kite (possibly two), sheep, dogs and people, Canada geese and a variety of small birds and ducks. I also caught my first glimpse of Bowood House, visible in the distance in this blip.

L.
15.2.2016 (1119 hr)

Blip #1759 (#2009 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #003
Day #2151
LOTD #993 (#1117 including archived blips)

A Walk Up To Bowood Lake, 13 February 2016 (Flickr album)

Taken with Nikon Coolpix P900

Bowood series
Bowood 2016 series
Bowood 2013-2015 (Flickr collection)(Work in progress)
Landscape series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Peter Green's Fleetwood Mac - Jumpin' At Shadows (recorded live at Boston Tea Party, Boston MA, 5 February 1970)
This Duster Bennett song was beautifully performed by Peter Green throughout his final tour with the band in 1970, and was on a compilation I played on this day.
A different live version from the same Boston gigs was my LOTD for 14 November 2013.

One year ago:
Lacock

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.