A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

On the sunny side of the street.

One Street 50
DGE3 
Dickens Challenge Wk 3 - Great Expectations.

I was walking on the sunny side of the street in the village this morning because there was still a dusting of icy snow on the shady side.
These lovely crocus are flowering around the bus stop near the centre of the village, but if you look at my extra, taken further down the road on the other side, you will see the snow still sitting in the shade (the bank of crocus can been seen in the far distance of the shot at the end of the road)
I thought this was good for the Dickens challenge DGE3 
"Spring is the time of year when it is summer in the sun and winter in the shade"
It's not spring yet and very cold today but blue skies and sun have opened these lovely golden blooms.  The daffodils around the Almond trees along this stretch of Bingley Road are waiting for the real warmth of spring and we have 'Great Expectations' of their spring yellow brightening up the village followed by lovely pink blossom.

On the same sunny side of my one street, I made my last visit to the village beautician this morning.  Here
Sadly she is having to move out due to issues with her lease. A big loss to the village; she is only moving about 2 miles away to Haworth but it won't be possible to just stroll up for my appointments.
Great Expectations of a warm welcome there when I go for the first time next month!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.