Magical!

A lovely morning on the allotment, alternately feeding/cleaning the chickens , and I mean chickens as well as coop as one had a dirty bottom! Strangely most settled under the metal awning, even though it was a glorious sunny day - chickens are very odd! Then I spent a while photographing the hellebores that flower profusely over the bodies of my 2 buried cats! Then cutting back the dead vegetation on my plot and feeding the incinerator! 3 magpies flew around raucously and the allotment cat came for cuddles! I also fed the local garage man's cat, which was in it's usual place draped over his shoulder like a stole! His garage is opposite the allotment and we usually acknowledge each other and sometimes we both stop and chat! As it was a glorious sunny day it was one of those occasions when we did! 
Tilly wandered round the garden all afternoon - no need to shelter from the cold in my kitchen! I made a fruit salad for Friend and chatted to her whilst she ate it. A bit later Nellie of the Woods called on me - she had gone into the village for her yoga class, forgetting that as it is half term it was not on! 
What a very pleasant way to spend a very pleasant day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.