Skip's Blips

By Skip

What's with this crazy weather?

That's the question I was asking myself on my trail walk today. I thought it was going to be warmer, and I guess it was if you can consider 32 degrees warmer. Soft snowflakes were gently wafting down, adding some beauty to the scene in front of me as I started down the trail. However, by the time I reached the tree where I snapped this red-bellied woodpecker, the flakes were bigger and coming down harder, and by the time I made it to the end of the trail where I encountered the hawk, the falling flakes were seriously interfering with my photography. I snapped a picture of the big bird, then decided that I'd had enough for the day. Enough exercise, enough pictures on my memory card, and enough wet snowflakes pelting my face, my glasses, and my camera lens. So I went home and downloaded the pictures so I could share them with you. I posted more snowy day pictures, including the hawk, on my blog. Click here to see them.

Click here to see a snowy day deer that I blipped yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.