Jackdaw In A Bag

It has been a glorious day and I've spent it exploring at Panshanger Park. I saw my first siskin early on and got a reasonable shot. I rolled around in the mud getting shots of the orangery with snowdops and daffodils in the foreground and captured a nuthatch looking straight at me.

I met a woman with two gorgeous pointers and spent a while talking dogs with her. I hadn't noticed what was in a little bag around her neck. It was Scooter, a jackdaw which can't fly that she has rescued and keeps as a pet. So, so sweet. :) She told me that she works in children's book sales and takes Scooter to presentations. I'd buy books from a woman with a jackdaw round her neck. She loves all animals and regularly rescues birds. Meeting her really made my day. I've put a closer pic of Scooter in extras.

PS I've added this link in response to a question from loisbiz. I've read online that it is possible to house train some birds, parrots in particular. I remember reading this lovely article in the paper. http://www.telegraph.co.uk/lifestyle/pets/10882912/Trust-me-theres-no-way-to-house-train-a-rook....html

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.