An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

My Love is Like...

Weather abysmal today so another indoor flower shot.

It's been an industrious wee day today....well I say that, I've mostly observed!

Meeting with the Agency boss who is supplying two temporary support workers for Alan till we fill the gaps.  She was very nice and we've already met one of the workers she's supplying (Nicole) earlier this week, who is fab.  We will meet the other worker, Christine, on Sunday.

David has been working from home today.  He is a bad influence as he makes coffee regularly and brings me a cup with a biscuit!  Of course I only eat the biscuit to be polite coughs but I have told him it has to stop.

D arranged for an electrician to pop round this afternoon to look at the list of a million small electrical jobs that need done around the house.   Bob (the electrician) was very nice and he's coming next week to get them done.  It should take about 4 hours and although each individual job is fairly small, when combined it will make a big difference, and once again I am left wondering why it took us so long to get it organised!

For the best part of this afternoon I have been finishing off the transfer of old photos from the external hard drive to the iMac and have spent the last hour looking at them, laughing and crying at the memories they evoke.   Some of them I look at the date and can't believe how long ago it was.  Seems like yesterday.

Once they are properly organised I will archive blip some of them but in the meantime I will share one with you in my extras.   It was taken on Hogmanay 2003 at Ele's 80's Hogmanay party.   What a night that was!  It was so funny to see D with hair again.   He still has that wig.  I bet he wears it occasionally when I'm not here!   Hahahahahaha.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.