An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Take the Long Way Home...

Since it was such a miserable day weather wise, D and I took ourselves off to the golf club for lunch.   We each had a very lovely steak burger with salad and chips.


Afterwards we popped into the local flooring shop to look at floor coverings for the pool, garden room and kitchen.   So many choices my head is nipping.

I really fancied a proper stone floor in the kitchen but I am worried it will be cold and of course any crockery dropped will have no chance of survival.   Also was certain I wanted an oak floor in the garden room but find myself being swayed by Karndean for mainly practical reasons but I have to admit, it does look good and so it should at the price!!!  

The pool is a bit easier as it has to be non-slip but even then there seems to be a huge choice.    It's so difficult trying to imagine a whole room done when you're just looking at a tiny sample.

After tea my plan is to take the easy way out and look at the Houzz website, find what I like and point to it saying "want that one."  :-)))

And my apologies for being so behind in my commenting.  I sit down in the evening and within seconds I've nodded off!   Must try harder!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.