HORSEY

I'd deliberately chosen a seat with my back to the window at our departmental work-planning session thing in order to be able to prey on the well-illuminated during breaks in thinking. When I asked if he minded having the side of his face posted on the internet he didn't object though did ask "which internet?" to which I of course replied "the internet". He must have been paying attention as he hadn't apparently noticed the clicking noise a couple of feet from his ear. Sadly I had boss² sitting immediately to my left so had to wait until the end before attempting to catch anyone and didn't have time to get more than one shot and wasn't able to bob closer to get a potentially better shot from slightly behind him where TFP would have been visible through the spectacle-lens. Although he was nice and brightly-lit the default white balance setting was attempting an impossible and unsalvageable compromise between the orangey-green wood lit by orangey-green internal lighting and the pale face-skin lit by odd bluey-green indirect daylight and I couldn't be bothered to re-import the original file.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.