A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Breakfast in the garden.

A very frosty morning brought lots of birds to the feeders. It was lovely and sunny but too cold for us to breakfast outside but they seemed quite happy.

The windy weekend blew one of them off the tree leaving a pile of Niger seed on the grass. This has attracted some of the bigger ground feeders.
I spotted a Jay twice but each time it was scared off by my approach. Also on a sunny morning the reflections on the windows are difficult to avoid.

The little birds were the most prolific. I did get a Wren in the tree but it wasn't a wholly crisp shot.

There was a Sparrow on the fence singing beautifully but I found it hard to focus on but it did show up lots of buds on the Forsythia which could have made tiny Tuesday, but I decided on this one for my blip. Time for the common Sparrow to take the limelight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.