A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Doris Day!

Having set my alarm for 7.00am the past two days' walks I must have forgotten to change the time to 6.30 this morning so I missed today's early walk. I could have rushed and made it but I decided after 9 miles in two days I would do a very radical thing and read in bed with a cup of tea.
It's amazing that in over 6 years of retirement I rarely allow myself to do this. It's like reading during the day, somehow it makes me feel guilty unless I'm on holiday!

We knew that Doris was on her way (storm) from all the hype on TV but as yet we haven't had the worst though the lunchtime news bulletin did show some damage around the country. So an indoor day. Chris has spent his second day building his new desk and after this morning's chores I decided to have another go at finishing this jigsaw.

As you can see there are two. I bought it in a charity shop in Leyburn on our anniversary trip to Wensleydale day nearly a year ago. I did the top one almost straight away. It is Machu Pichu as it would have been in its hey day. The bottom one that I'm still working on is the ruins of Machu Pichu today. I started after Christmas but it has been quite difficult as it is mainly shades of grey. Also trying to open and balance the mat without wrecking the first one is a bit of a juggling act.

Nearly there so I thought I would blip it today whilst it is all intact an let Doris get on with it outside.

Nice to do very little today as we are back on stage tonight for the second weekend of the pantomime. Hope I can remember it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.