Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Making the most of the last of the sun's rays

It has been fine and sunny today. That is such a remarkable fact that I am commenting on it. I had a quick walk just before sunset along the village Millennium path. The last few daytime insects were enjoying sitting on the flowers of hogweed and of meadowsweet.

Earlier I took Mum shopping in Hexham where I bought a swimsuit and some trousers and a top. We found nothing for her, but we both enjoyed the time out. We did hit M & S for a few instant meals to go in the freezer ready for my next little jaunt.

Have also been trying to decide whether to fly +/- sail +/- train for my trip to Orkney in September. (NB This is not my next holiday but the one after........)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.