Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Fork 'andles?

Here is our good friend Dennis blowing out the 4 candles on his birthday cake. He was 80 last month but has been having a series of celebrations. Rather than have one big "do" he and his wife invited small groups to lunches. On Sunday I'm going with them for his birthday walk with Ramblers - just about 10 miles I expect.

Today there were 5 of us guests for lunch - delicious and good chat. I did a group photo and was lucky to catch this one. As soon as the cake appeared in front of him Dennis took a deep breath and blew. No time to get an image lined up......

Soon I'm off to a BBQ. I think that the diet has already been abandoned for the day (but I will let you into a secret - I've lost 7lb now, so more strenuous walks should be a bit easier.)

PS I forgot to say that you can see the birthday card Mum painted for Dennis behind K's left shoulder. It's a painting of the Pirin Ridge in Bulgaria.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.