Fancy a Cuppa?

This is part of a mural commissioned by Sustrans and executed by Kate George on the wall of a passageway for cyclists, linking Clerk Street with Buccleuch Street. It is all part of the designated cycle path from Portobello through the Innocent railway tunnel to the Union Canal and all points West.
My thanks for LeeAnne for reminding me on a day when my  blip muse had retired to sunnier climes, that I had blipped another part of the wall six months ago, and more interestingly, she knows the artist.

I hope the cyclists rushing through the passage actually notice the images. There was one such user I spoke to months ago who confessed to not having noticed them.
Today I could take my time on foot, having left his Lordship to his own devices, thereby avoiding any marital disharmony with accusations of time wasting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.