An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The North Wind Shall Blow...

This is Alan about to head out with Ed for a walk round the King's Course at Gleneagles.   

I only managed to grab four very quick shots as he was impatient to get out ( I think he was getting rather warm in the central heating with that hat on!) and this is the only shot that's anywhere near to being in focus.  Well I was ironing at the time and just grabbed my camera very quickly (yes, me ironing, you did read that right ;-))

He returned full of the joys, with very rosy cheeks and the left footplate from his wheelchair in his lap.  It had sheared off halfway through their walk so his left leg was left dangling hokey cokey style for the rest of the walk!

Other than that, it's been a very productive day in the Damnonii household despite a slightly panicked start (I forgot to set my alarm and didn't wake up till 8.45.  Bob the electrician was arriving at 9am.  Thankfully David was working from home and was up!) 

Bob has completed all the little jobs apart from one.  There are lots of extra sockets in Alan's bedroom, a second light in the garage, new outside lights on order, a new light above our shower and I am really delighted with the new centre light in the living room.  

I've done lost of tidying and lots of ironing (have I mentioned I've been ironing ;-)) and after dinner I have soup to make for tomorrow's lunch (sweet potato, chilli, ginger and coconut) before I settle down with feet up for a blip catch up, which I am really looking forward to :-))

Happy weekend lovelies :D x 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.