An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Doughnut Laugh....

Backblip

But it's my turn in the pool!  

This is the closest shot of me you will ever see in a swimsuit.  Be thankful!  :-))

We were supposed to go to Braehead shopping but David still wasn't feeling 100% today so we had quite a lazy day.  

We are about to decorate the spare double bedroom so I spent a very pleasant afternoon perusing the websites of Laura Ashley, John Lewis and M&S, before settling on two similar but different looks from Laura Ashley.  Ordered cushions, wall paper and paint samples and some accessories.  They had 40% off this weekend, which is the only reason I ordered stuff.  Would never pay full price for LA.  Also ordered a throw and some cushions from John Lewis. 

David looked even paler when I told him the cost but half the stuff will be returned (or all of it if nothing suits :-))) 

We talked earlier in the day about going in the pool this evening if David felt better but we had to be careful not to let Alan know.  Till we get his team trained by the OT, the poor lad can only get in when we have help from Eleanor and Kenny and that won't happen again till this weekend.

So, at 9pm David declared he felt well enough to go in and so I got my first dook!   

OMG, it was fantastic.  Being a hydrotherapy pool, the water is lovely and warm.  It's been so long since I was in a swimming pool (at least 10 years) I had forgotten just how amazing it is.

Took me a minute or two to get my confidence (I'm not the best swimmer) but after that I was in seventh heaven.  I could literally feel the aches and pains seeping out of my bones.

Floating on my back with the lights changing colour and watching the reflected patterns of the water on the ceiling is the most relaxing thing I have done in....forever!  

Not sure how long we were in there, over an hour I think, then it was time to get out.  Oh dear, isn't gravity a terrible thing (well in this instance I mean, I recognise in general it is very useful ;-)  By the time I got to the top step of the pool, the graceful water nymph had turned into a hippo!  At least that's what I felt like!  

I am counting down the minutes to my next swim.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.