An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Tiny Dancer...

I was looking for a lipstick this morning in one of my dressing table drawers and found this little box with these little shoes.  It was a spooky find because these were a gift from my friend Jo and I just said to David on Saturday that at the start of the week I was going to get in touch with Jo and the rest of my group of friends that she is part of, to arrange a long overdue get together.   It's funny how that happens.  

They were blipped before in the dim and distant past but they are so cute and so tiny, I felt they deserved another appearance.  Each shoe is no bigger than a thumbnail.

Monday almost over again.  Still awaiting the arrival of the Beast from the East.  Hoping the weather reports have been over-sensationalised by the press and the dreaded snow turns out to be a few flakes.  This time next week David will be in Spain for 5 days on a golfing trip.  Not sure what the weather will be like there but probably better than here.  I've spent to day trying to organise my week while he's gone.  Don't want it to be too hectic as I will be in sole charge of Lola (exhausting) although we have a dog walker coming in twice a day to take her out.

Got Ele and Gail (and possibly Natalie and Diane) coming for lunch on Tuesday and the rest of the week I am hoping to do some work on the two photography courses I'm meant to be doing and some reading of all the books I have recently purchased.  Hopefully a relaxing week :-))  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.