An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Power nap

After my insomnia blip the other day that mentioned David's snoring, I was informed that it is a well known fact that David doesn't snore.  Nope.  Never.  Unheard of.

So, when I was awoken at 6.00am by a noise that sounded remarkably like someone snoring and realised the racket was emanating from the body under the quilt next to me, I was at first confused, nay perplexed then, if I'm honest, a tad scared because if the body under the quit was snoring, it couldn't be David, so WHO THE HELL was it?!!!  

A quick flick to remove the quilt from this snorting intruder revealed it to be.........David.  Quelle Surprise.  

So I did what any loving wife would do and grabbed my phone and recorded him.  Just sound, not vision,( I'm not that cruel :-) and now I have the proof!  Looking forward to playing it for him later.  I shall choose my moment carefully.

So, we were up early.  Linda came and cut my hair at 9.30.  Shortest it's been for a while but it's exactly what I asked for so I am happy.  David's just back from a golf lesson.  His cold is still pretty bad but his wee power nap before hand helped energise him (I may not have snapped him snoring at 6am but couldn't resist this shot.  I'm only human :-)))  My cold is almost gone.  Yippee.

Having a late lunch and Columbo is on the TV.  Once you start watching it's impossible to stop.  Alan's heading off to Edinburgh Zoo with his pal Rachel later.  He's going to see the Chinese Lantern Parade that he missed a couple of weeks ago due to his cold.  Thankfully the weather is much better than it was the night he missed it.  Cold but dry so just need to wrap up warm.

I am in slight shock that I am blipping so early!  Can't remember the last time I blipped pre-10pm!  And not only this one but an Archive Blip too :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.