Gitama's World

By Gitama

AND.............

ANOTHER PELICAN.........my 301 st Blip

They seem to be everywhere at the moment and I am certainly not complaining.....I'm as happy as a clam watching these gorgeous ones.....there were 2 having a snooze on the lamp post down by the river...I got a couple of shots but all one saw were a couple of black and white feather lumps as their heads were tucked way in.

I don't seem to be so good at taking pics of birds in flight however Jaiya reckoned that if this one was going any slower it would fall out of the sky and If I didn't capture it I would need to give up.....more or less.

OK! The truth is is that I though today was my 300th and I had some things planned for a special blip birthday shot (that would of been out of the window anyway cause the day was pretty overcast). Imagine my shock when I got the notice though.......WHAAAAAAAAAT!

However the great thing is is that some thought I was pretty cool that I didn't even mention it........I took a silly image of Elmo in the Kitchen for it.......and I didn't mention the names of the people that make my journey here on blip absolutely wonderful (you know who you are) and I didn't get to thank all the people behind the scenes on Blip that provide us with this fabulous forum where we can all meet creatively.

Well truth be told I've always wanted to be a cool character ...to be one of the groovy ones...but really never made the grade and had I known that yesterday was my 300th I would of made a huge fuss and banged a few drums and got out my Fathers bugle.

Love Gitama

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.