Gitama's World

By Gitama

Melting Pot

It was such a gorgeous day today hanging out with my friend Zom.

I took her to all my Pelican haunts....Lookouts.....and then a long stroll and a natter on the beach.

There were 5 Pelicans hanging out together today with a entourage of over 50 Small black Cormorants and the ever present seagulls.........what a treat to sit and watch for ages at their antics...even better when I unload my pics into the computer and can see them up close.

At the Lookout I managed to capture a 2 beautiful Rosella's having a munch in the Grevillia bush.....and did a pano whilst Zom was gas bagging with a woman about Art.

So today I nailed a Tern in Flight.......(Thank You very much Sleepy Head there were some good tips in there)he was too interested in pinching the Fisherman's bait (and ended up with the hook 'n' all in its mouth and was flying around with the line hanging out of its mouth) to worry about me running around taking shots of him....in fact the only time he pissed off for a while was when Rumi chased him.

I wanted to post so many images so I decided to make a collage and this is how it turned out...took me ages but again had much fun........Zom is going back to USA for a couple of months (I'm gonna miss her) and she leaves on her birthday.
I have decided to make this her birthday card so she can remember our fabulous day.
PS. That's Zom in the hat and of course Rumi had to be included.

You can see the Rosellas (on right) if you go LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.