6 years.......2190 Blips!

And it's leap day........what an awesome day to celebrate for 'Flying-leap'!
 
Perhaps not getting up for the sunrises as often as I used to but when I do the moment is still magical, the way it should be. I got caught out by an incoming tide this morning, shoes full of water, soggy socks, wet jeans and that wonderful sound of squelching down the beach. It was just me, my camera and a few sea birds to witness this beautiful scene over the Pacific Ocean this morning, a moment to savour - warm too.
 
The day deteriorated as it progressed becoming overcast and cold as a southerly came through, this sunrise is my only choice today.
 
Blipfoto for me is appreciating the beauty each day brings as nature weaves it's magic, discovering and learning along the way, enjoying and sharing with you and of course having fun at blipmeets, always a delight meeting other blippers. I'm thrilled blip has been saved, it is an amazing community.
 
Thank you to all who stop by, your views, comments, stars and hearts are always appreciated.
 
I'll be back tomorrow as we swing into a new month and season.
 
Happy leap day everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.