Dumplings

The British kind, that is (until now I was only familiar with Asian dumplings and gnocchi). Realgrumpytyke has kindly sent me a family recipe on how to make them. I got some raw suet from the butcher's yesterday and have a stew bubbling in the oven. One more hour and the dumplings can go in ! I'll let you know how I liked them tomorrow. Right now I'm enjoying that glass of wine you are seeing as not only is our dinner cooking but I've also already cleared the mess ! Feeling very domestic! A colour version is in the extras, but the main Blip is in mono in honour of MrsLinda who has been the MonoMonday host for February, with huge thanks to her. This last week's mono theme set by her is Leap in honour of today's extra day of the year.  I'm making a leap into British cuisine :-)

If you want to see another leap, this morning I was busy doing more cinemagraphs for the course I'm doing. A cinemagraph is a still image with some parts moving, think of a GIF image. My very first one made yesterday was a blue tit leaping to another part of the feeder plant. This morning one of the squirrels visited and I videoed it and now have another cinemagraph of its eartufts blowing in the wind. Find them here: www.so.cl/#/profile/Ingeborg-Grandia
Please let me know if you can access them there without signing in. If so giggle with me for the app censoring my title for the birdie :-)

Thanks very much for your comments, stars and even a fave for yesterday's wine, bread and lemons :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.