Happy Daffies!

Phew! Just got that in before midnight - now to write some more.....

Happy Daffies and happy me! Hugest of huge thanks for all your wonderful comments, stars and hearts for yesterdays 500th blip! I am truly overwhelmed  - currently sitting in #1 position with 76 hearts! Wow!!! You are an amazing and most wonderful bunch and I am so pleased to 'know' you! :)) I know I've thanked lots of you but if I haven't thanked you personally - please know that I am very grateful!

I've had a lovely day today, starting with a really pleasurable (long overdue) lie in! I did poke my head out the curtains a little before 7 and saw that it was a beautiful morning but decided that, for once, I would cut myself some slack and crept back into bed for another two hours of shut eye! Then coffee with friends, followed by a return to the churchyard where I photographed the daffodils that I posted in mono a couple of weeks ago - as some of you had asked for a more colourful version of the daffodils :)) So this blip is by way of a 'thank you' for all your kindness!
Whilst there, I was thrilled that a kind gent offered to unlock the church for me, so that I could take a peak inside! I've posted a shot from inside as an extra - it may well have been my main blip on any other day, but today I wanted something jollier!

This evening was camera club and another competition night - my images scored 8 & 9 tonight, so ok but not great. I don't think the judge and I had the same tastes in general, although I did agree with his two top picks! Ah, well....another competition in a couple of weeks - maybe I'll do better next time.... :)

Nearly time for bed..... 'night all! :))

Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.