Double Drizzle

Dickens Blipmeet Reminder

Preparations are in full flow for the Time for a Cuppa Tea Party on Saturday afternoon in aid of Dementia UK.  Haven't done this much baking for years!

My nephew offered me £10 for a Lemon Drizzle Cake so I've done two in the hope that he might double the offer!

We now have shortbread, scones, strawberry jam, Molly Cake, Courgette Loaf, Weetabix Cake, Bara Brith, Flapjack, Lemon Drizzle Cake, Gingerbread, guess the weight of the Simnel Cake, Hand knitted bunny to guess the name of, Tombola.  Some to do tomorrow, then sponge cakes to do on Friday.

I'll let you know how it all goes!

Dickens Blipmeet next Friday - Link is above if you are interested in joining us.  

Also, if you are interested, three of us are going to be at Crufts on Saturday to watch Emmy Hazyland and Hero perform at 1pm and to meet up afterwards.  Would you like to be there?  Email me if you want more details.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.