Jura and a bird

I was in Campbeltown today  for a jobs fair ,  a surgery  and a visit to a local employer as part of Modern Apprenticeship Week.   

The weather was stunning coming across Loch Fyne on the ferry and in Kintyre - cold and fresh but with amazing visibility.  Driving down the west side of the peninsula  I could not only see Northern Ireland very clearly but also Rathlin Island (which is not usually so clear)  and both are in  one of my extra photographs today.  

But driving back the view was even better  - Gigha in the foreground with Islay and the snow capped peaks of Jura behind and in the far distance the snow topped Ben More on Mull.   I have never seen the whole panoply of islands so distinct and yet again I was profoundly grateful to live in and work in such a beautiful part of the planet. 

My other extra photo is of part of that wide view .   But my blip is one of the close ups I took of the mountains on Jura , which was all the better for being photobombed by a seagull. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.