Daffs for Mothering Sunday

The mini daffs are flowering strongly in the garden border. I transplanted the bulbs from a Mothering Sunday gift received two years ago.

There were no flowers from Rosie this year, but her 2014 daffs are soldiering on.

George and Kat called in on their way back from hearing the banns being read in Tissington Church and the interview with the priest who will  marry them.

They brought a bunch of lilies and a box of gluten free chocolate coated choc chip cookies. Scrumptious. I asked them to take the box back with them so that I would have something to nibble when I go round to see them.

The sun tried to show this afternoon, but fitfully. Len, Basil and I made two circuits of Nanpantan Reservoir where the Canada Geese were getting amorous and the female from the mating pair of grebes is still chasing the other female. There was a pair of black tufted ducks today. I didn't see the pair of Mandarin ducks. Perhaps they were canoodling somewhere private.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.