Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Tulip time

I love tulips and they do seem to offer endless photographic opportunities, especially on days that are otherwise on the barren side for whatever reason.

I do seem to have a few too many deadlines at the moment and I'm working steadily towards them, but then new challenges appear.

Today I had to try to reorganise a recce for one of the festival walks. Three of us on the team need to coincide. We've already had to make changes to the original plan, but now one person needs to change the date and it's proving well nigh impossible to sort out. Sigh. We'll get there.

This afternoon I took Mum to her dental appointment and we managed to do a brief shop in M & S and a longer shop in Aldi. I cooked a chicken casserole with chilli and soy sauce - very tasty - and now I'm settling down to an evening of photo editing.

The tulips have been lovely and they are all going over at the same time. I'm impressed by the rich colour that remains in the petals at this stage.

PS Remember to tell people that there is a Hexham Blipmeet on Easter Saturday at 2pm. The more the merrier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.